Member Benefits

CISA, CISM, CGEIT and CRISC Certifications

ISACA administers four certifications, which provide globally recognized certification for IT Audit, Security, Governance and Risk professionals. ISACA conducts certification examinations twice annually, in June and December.

Certification requires:

    • Successful completion of an examination
    • Relevant experience
    • Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
    • Adherence to the continuing professional education program
    • Compliance with respective Standards

This chapter supports its certification candidates through locally held review courses presented by local subject matter experts.

To obtain detailed information about ISACA certifications and register for an exam, please visit

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

The CISA certification is known worldwide
as the recognized achievement for those
who control, monitor and assess an
organization’s information technology and
business systems.
More >>

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

The management-focused CISM is a unique
certification for individuals who design, build
and manage enterprise information security
programs. CISM is the leading credential for
information security managers..
More >>

Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)

CGEIT recognizes a wide range of professionals
for their knowledge and application of enterprise
IT governance principles and practices.
More >>

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

New CRISC (pronounced “see-risk”) is designed
for IT professionals who have hands-on
experience with risk identification, assessment
and evaluation; risk response; risk monitoring;
IS control design and implementation; and
IS control monitoring and maintenance.
More >>

Are you considering an Information Technology (IT) related career? Joining ISACA will open the door to opportunities in a wide range of fields like security, audit, assurance, risk, privacy, compliance and many more!