About Our Chapter

Welcome to the ISACA® Jacksonville Chapter

Welcome to the ISACA Jacksonville Chapter. Our goal is to sponsor local educational seminars and workshops, conduct regular chapter meetings, and help promote and elevate the visibility of IT audit, governance, risk, security and privacy roles, and security professions throughout the local region.

The Jacksonville Chapter of ISACA has been serving IT Audit and Security professionals in the Jacksonville First Coast for over 35 years. The chapter was formed on December 1, 1981, and has been dedicated to bringing members education, resource sharing, advocacy, professional networking and a host of other benefits. As of November 2023, the Jacksonville chapter has grown to 560 members. 

ISACA (previously the Information Systems Audit and Control Association) is a worldwide association of IS governance professionals. The association currently focuses on assurance, security, governance, risk, and privacy.  ISACA provides globally recognized certifications in assurance (Certified Information Systems Auditor), security (Certified Information Security Manager), governance (Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT), risk (Certified in Risk and Information Systems and Control), and privacy (Certified Data Privacy Solutions Engineer).

The association is one of individual members, often the sole practitioner of information systems auditing, security, privacy, risk, and/or governance in his or her company. The membership of the ISACA reflects a multiplicity of backgrounds and skills that make the information systems governance field challenging and dynamic. 

This chapter is run by volunteers who are ISACA members nominated through ISACA Annual General Meeting (AGM). ISACA member participation in running the chapter is highly encouraged.

All Chapter Leaders

Joseph Davis-Van Do, CISA


Tyler H. Martin

Vice President

Colleen Stahle


Gina Wittman


Tracey L. Choulat, CISM, CGEIT, CRISC, CDPSE

Webmaster Director

Kenneth M. Proudfoot

Academic Relations

Lorie Ann Bush

Hospitality Co-Director

Leslie Deppe

Hospitality Co-Director

Brian Smith

Education Co-Director

Lucinda Van Zandt

Hospitality Co-Director

Martha J. Smyk, CRISC

Membership & Certification Director

Pedro Darvin Afable, III, CISA, CISM

Immediate Past President