Trainocate (M) Sdn Bhd
Communications, Treasurer
Academic Relations
Immediate Past President
Vice President

About Our Chapter

Welcome to the ISACA Malaysia Chapter. The aim of the Chapter is to sponsor local educational seminars and workshops, conduct regular chapter meetings, and help to further promote and elevate the visibility of the IS audit, control and security profession throughout the region.

Our organisation is the local chapter affiliate of an international body of Information Governance Professionals known as ISACA (previously known as the Information Systems Audit and Control Association, ISACA now goes by its acronym only, to reflect the broad range of IT governance professionals it serves). With a membership of over 1400 members locally, we are classified as a very large chapter.

ISACA Malaysia Chapter was established way back in November 1984. Our first President was none other than the Auditor General himself at that time, the honorable late Tan Sri Ahmad Noordin bin Hj Zakaria.

Our Vision

"To be the recognised leader in IT governance, control and assurance."

Our Mission

"To support enterprise objective through the development, provision and promotion of research, standard, competencies and practice for the effective governance, control and assurance of information, system and technology."


Our objective in order to meet our stated Vision and Mission are as follows:

  • To reach out and make impact on IT governance, control and assurance through leadership, influence, thought leadership and giving proactive value to management.
  • To support enterprises in IT governance and IT activities by giving them value, assisting them to reach goals and supporting IT and management.
  • To create a pool of knowledge in the interrelated fields of governance, control and assurance of information, systems and technology and communicate availability and benefits of such knowledge.
  • To encourage the pursuit of research, setting of standards and provision of information on competencies and practices relating to IT governance, controls and assurance activities and the use of IT to achieve enterprise objectives.

Immediate Past President

Mr. Goh Ser Yoong (June 2020 - May 2022)

Past Presidents of ISACA Malaysia Chapter

Mr. Bryan Wong Biing Yaw (June 2018 - May 2020)
Mr. Kenneth Ho Wee Leong (June 2016 - May 2018)
Mr. Eddie Leng Siew Kheen (June 2014 - May 2016)
Mr. Retnendran Sivasupramaniam (June 2012 - May 2014)
Ms. Foo Mei Ling (June 2010 - May 2012)
Mr. Jason Yuen Chee Mun (June 2008 - May 2010)
Mr. Nickson Choo Wei Sin (June 2006 - May 2008)
En. Mohd Farid Azmeen (June 2005 - June 2006)
Mr. Nickson Choo Wei Sin (July 2004 - June 2005)
Mr. Arthur Leong (June 2002 - July 2004)
Mr. Daniel Wong Liang Yee (July 2001 - May 2002)
Mr. Tay Un Soo (June 1999 - July 2001)
Ms. Ong Ai Lin (June 1997 - June 1999)
Ms. Gloria Goh Ewe Gim (June 1995 - June 1997)
Mr. Chua Chiang Huah (June 1993 - June 1995)
Mr. Bruce Lee Yee Lam (May 1991 - June 1993)
Mr. Michael Voon Chee Seng (May 1989 to May 1991)
Mr. Toong Chooi Poh (May 1987 - May 1989)
The Late Tan Sri Ahmad Noordin bin Haji Zakaria (November 1984 - May 1987)