Welcome to the ISACA Malta Chapter. The Chapter, which was officially formed in 2005, is a non-profit and independent association which is run by volunteers who are ISACA members. The aim of the Chapter is to provide members education, resource sharing, professional networking and a host of other benefits on a local level. Another primary objective of the Chapter is to promote advocacy with the business, regulatory and academic communities in Malta, so as to elevate the visibility of the IT audit, security, governance and risk professionals throughout the area.

ISACA is a worldwide association of IT professionals and is a leading global provider of knowledge, certifications, community, advocacy and education on information systems assurance and security, enterprise governance and management of IT, and IT-related risk and compliance. Founded in 1969, ISACA hosts international conferences, publishes the ISACA Journal, and develops international IT auditing and control standards, which help its constituents ensure trust in, and value from, information systems. It also advances and attests IT skills and knowledge through the globally respected Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA), Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT) and Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) designations. ISACA has also developed the Cybersecurity Fundamentals Certificate, which provides education and verification of skills in this area.

ISACA continually updates and expands the practical guidance and product family based on the COBIT framework. COBIT helps IT professionals and enterprise leaders fulfil their IT governance and management responsibilities, particularly in the areas of assurance, security, risk and control, and deliver value to the business.

The ISACA Malta Chapter is an officially recognized voluntary organization, registered under number: VO/1038 

Chapter Leaders

President Giannella Borg 
Vice President Keith Cutajar (Academic Relations)
Secretary Tracy De Guzman
Treasurer Kenneth Farrugia
Board Members Kevin Campbell (Education Chair)
Keith Cutajar (PR)
Neville Theuma (Certification Coordinator & ATP)
Joswe Muscat Galan (Communications & Marketing)

Past Presidents

2005 - 2008: Mr Alan Alden

2008 - 2010: Mr Gordon Micallef

2010 - 2012: Mr Eric Muscat

2012 - 2014: Mr Vladimiro Comodini

2014 - 2016: Mr Gian Carlo Millo

2016 - 2018: Mr Robert Farrugia

2018 - 2020: Ms Rebekah Duca

2020 - 2022: Mr Christopher Bugeja

Getting in Touch

To contact us please use the following details:

ISACA Malta Chapter
SmartCity Malta
Building SCM 01
Ricasoli, SCM 1001