ISACA Global Certifications

ISACA offers several certifications, which provide globally recognized credentials for industry professionals. Several certifications are often featured on independent lists for best industry certifications. Certifications are open to anyone meeting the requirements of that certification, regardless of membership. ISACA conducts certification examinations throughout the year in testing centers or at home. To obtain detailed information about ISACA certifications, training materials or register for an exam, please visit https://www.isaca.org/credentialing.

General certification requirements, may vary by certification:

  • Passing score on required examinations
  • 5 years of experience
  • Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
  • 120 continuing professional education hours on a rolling 3-year cycle

The Omaha Chapter supports member certification through locally held review courses presented by our Certification Director, Dr. Lisa McKee, an APMG ISACA Certified Trainer and local industry expert. We understand the needs of our members and the desire to obtain training and certification year-round and partner with other chapters to promote certification trainings in other cities. The Omaha Chapter will be hosting the following certifications training sessions. They are open to anyone regardless of membership status. To register visit the chapter Calendar of Events page. Inquiries or for more information contact Dr. Lisa McKee at certifications@omahaisaca.org

  • CISA Bootcamp will be held December 4-8, 2023 via Zoom from 5pm-9pm CST
  • CDPSE Bootcamp will be held January 8-12, 2024 via Zoom from 5pm-9pm CST
  • CRISC Bootcamp will be held February 5-9, 2024 via Zoom from 5-9pm CST

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)  
Certified Information Systems Auditor® (CISA®) is world-renowned as the standard of achievement for those who audit, control, monitor and assess an organization’s IT and business systems. If you are a mid-career professional, CISA can showcase your expertise and assert your ability to apply a risk-based approach to planning, executing and reporting on audit engagements.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/cisa

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
Data breaches, ransomware attacks and other constantly evolving security threats are top-of-mind for today’s IT professionals. With a Certified Information Security Manager® (CISM®) certification, you’ll learn how to assess risks, implement effective governance and proactively respond to incidents.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/cism

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)
A Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control® (CRISC®) certification will make you a Risk Management expert. Studying a proactive approach based on Agile methodology, you’ll learn how to enhance your company’s business resilience, deliver stakeholder value and optimize Risk Management across the enterprise.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/crisc

Certified Data Privacy Solutions Engineer (CDPSE)
Certified Data Privacy Solutions Engineer® (CDPSE®) is focused on validating the technical skills and knowledge it takes to assess, build and implement comprehensive data privacy measures. CDPSE holders help fill the technical privacy skills gap so that your organization has competent privacy technologists to build and implement solutions that mitigate risk and enhance efficiency.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/cdpse

Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)
The Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT® (CGEIT®) certification is framework agnostic and the only IT governance certification for the individual. Whether you’re seeking a new career opportunity or striving to grow within your current organization, CGEIT proves your expertise in enterprise IT governance, resources, benefits and risk optimization.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/cgeit

Information Technology Certified Associate (ITCA)
With our ITCA certification, you'll be able to enhance and validate your understanding of computing, networks and infrastructure, cybersecurity, software development and data science fundamentals.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/itca

Certified in Emerging Technology (CET)
Learn the fundamentals of Cloud, Blockchain, IoT and AI. Earn four knowledge and performance-enhancing certificates that stack up to earn you the ISACA® Certified in Emerging Technology (CET) certification. Prove your potential in IT by getting certified, gaining knowledge across the forefront of tech and accelerating your career with CET.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/cet

CSX Cybersecurity Practitioner (CSX-P)
CSX Cybersecurity Practitioner (CSX-P) holders have demonstrated a minimum competence across several security functions, proving they can actually perform a variety of cybersecurity tasks.
Certification details https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/csx-phttps://www.isaca.org/credentialing/csx-p

**Unsure which certification is best for you? Check out this infographic created by ISACA.