About Our Chapter

Welcome to the ISACA Singapore Chapter. The aim of the Chapter is to sponsor local educational seminars and workshops, conduct regular chapter meetings, and help to further promote and elevate the visibility of the IS audit, control and security profession throughout the area.

ISACA (previously the Information Systems Audit and Control Association) is a worldwide association of IS governance professionals. The association currently focuses on assurance, security, governance and risk and provides globally recognised certification in assurance (Certified Information Systems Auditor), security (Certified Information Security Manager), governance (Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT) and risk (Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control).

The association is one of the individual members, often the sole practitioner of information systems auditing, security, and/or governance in his or her company. The membership of the ISACA reflects a multiplicity of backgrounds and skills that make the information systems governance field challenging and dynamic.

This chapter is run by volunteers who are ISACA members nominated through ISACA Annual General Meeting (AGM). ISACA members' participations in running the chapter are highly encouraged.


To be the primary body in Singapore representing, promoting and developing the professional practice of IT Governance in the domains of IT Audit, IT Security Management, IT Risk Management and Governance.


To make ISACA Singapore Chapter a place for the meeting of minds, sharing of experiences, promoting thought leadership, and fostering professional growth for all members.


ISACA Singapore chapter is proud to present the digital memory book on the occasion of ISACA's 50th year anniversary. Honouring our past, Innovating our future. 
Click to view and download the digital memory book

Meet Our Board

Steven Sim, President

Jenny Tan, Vice-President

Yap Lip Keong, Treasurer

Simon Lam, Assistant Treasurer

Lance Peng, Secretary

Ben Tan, Assistant Secretary

Phoram Mehta, Immediate Past President

Peter Gwee, Academic Outreach Director

Christopher Anthony, Government Outreach Director

Richard Yeong, Industry Outreach Director

Paul Lothian, Membership Director

Karen Koh, Marketing

Shawn Poh, Seminar Director

Mike Leow, Workshop Director