ISACA® of Madison Chapter


The chapter formation committee was form in 2017 to explore creating a local Madison chapter. The team consisted  of 9 members from multiple organizations and with varied backgrounds. Meetings were held and research was done to try and answer these questions:

  • What is the process to creating a chapter in ISACA?
  • Is there a compelling need for a local chapter?
  • What benefit does it bring to our members and the community at large?

After answering these questions and working thru the process, the team was able to gain momentum and our new chapter was formed! This occurred on June 7, 2018!

 The Madison formation team members include: UW-Madison Cybersecurity: Siegfried Eckhardt, and Joe Johnson. UW-Madison WIDA Security and COmomplianceJohn Krogulski. Public Service Commission of Wisconsin: Jeff Thomas. VP for Blackhawk Community Credit Union: Richard Borden. MG&E: Mark Shikoski. Wisconsin Legislative Audit Bureau: Joshua Petersen and Harley Davidson: Anand Santhalingam.


The Madison Chapter exists today to promote best practices in the fields of IT Audit, IT Governance and IT Security and to aid our members in growing their  careers. The chapter does this by:

  • Engaging with experts in IT Security, IT Audit and IT governance to share their knowledge, best practices and tools that have proven helpful.
  • Providing a method for members to discuss and solicit ideas on IT Audit, quality assurance, governance, security techniques and problem solving.
  • Offering a method for members to network with one another.
  • Provide a source for members to post job openings and to see who may be looking for candidates.
  • Provide opportunities for members to gain leadership and organizational experience serving as chapter officers and volunteers.


Chapter Leaders

President, Content Author
VP, Content Author
Program Chair, Marketing Assistance Program
Secretary, Webmaster
Membership Director, CISA Coordinator, Newsletter Editor