Wasserman Award Nomination

2024 Joseph J. Wasserman Award Nominations

ISACA New York Metropolitan Chapter is currently seeking nominations for the 2024 Joseph J. Wasserman Award. The Joseph J. Wasserman Award is presented by the Chapter at its Annual Gala/Wasserman Award Dinner, in June. This award has been bestowed annually since the 1978, and recognizes Outstanding Achievement and Contribution to the Information Systems Audit, Control, Security, Risk Management, and/or Governance professions (the “Community".)

Nominees must have made significant contributions and be currently active in the Community. Essential characteristics include integrity, humility, non-self-promoting, selfless dedication to enriching the Community, and motivation for the best interests of the ISACA membership.

Examples of outstanding contributions and achievements are:

  • Proven civic service leadership in the Community;
  • Serving on and actively contributing to ISACA or other technology associations Boards, Committees;
  • Advancing theory and practice in the areas of audit, control, information security, risk management, and governance;
  • Contributing to innovative research on topics of importance to the Community.

Nominees will be carefully evaluated by the Chapter’s Wasserman Committee that will make a final recommendation to the ISACA Board of Directors.

All Chapter members are invited to nominate candidates for the Wasserman Award. The nomination must include a short bio of the proposed candidate and specific examples of achievements, contributions, and essential characteristics as outlined above. The nomination process for 2024 is now closed.  Please keep candidates in mind for future awards!


Steve Schon

Past President & Chair, Wasserman Award Committee

ISACA New York Metropolitan Chapter